If You Take Prilosec, Watch This NOW!



PrilosecReviews

people have reviewed this drug
3.5 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
5 Stars
Posted 1 months ago (10/16/2018)

RatedPrilosecfor GastritisReport

A friend of mine recommended Prilosec because I had upper abdominal pain that had been going on for over a week. This hurt really bad. I did not experience any acid etc. just the sharp pain. I took my first (over the counter) Prilosec and within 20 minutes I felt the pain start to go down. What a relief. I am on day 2 and the pain is sill down and when I eat my stomach pain is not increasing. I have 12 more days to go but after 9 days of pain I am so glad I was recommended to take this. Saves me a trip to the doctor.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 14 months ago (9/19/2017)

RatedPrilosecfor Gastroesophageal Reflux DiseaseReport

This depletes stomach acid and minerals from your system over long term use. Drugs cover up symptoms. Get to the root cause of your illness and treat the disease with food and supplementation/ lifestyle change. Everything else is just a cover up.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 20 months ago (3/15/2017)

RatedPrilosecfor DyspepsiaReport

took this for chronic nausea. first day nausea gone but got throat burn. With each day I took a 20mg OTC Prilosec throat burn got worse. Quit taking it day 5 . Nausea returned, but I cured that by quitting coffee. Throat burn substantially decreased but never went away. That was 4 months ago. Still have chronic throat burn. Prilosec ruined my life.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 29 months ago (6/23/2016)

RatedPrilosecfor Gastroesophageal Reflux DiseaseReport

Horrible drug, my advice is try to do without honestly. I've been able to just handle my bad heart burn by just sleeping with an incline and not eating before I sleep. The drug has given me anxiety and insomnia for the 2nd day hoping it will eventually wear off. It's given me a feeling of being psychologically disassociative kind of like a out of body experience , but slightly different. I don't recommend this drug I hate it.

Report
3 Stars
Posted 32 months ago (3/25/2016)

RatedPrilosecfor GastritisReport

I'm taking 20mgs a day for acid reflux was also having horrible belching and food coming up in my throat. It worked immediately and all the symptoms were gone by the send day of starting them but now I have been on it for a month and a it in the first week I started having bloating, constant intestinal gas and really bad constipation. The constipation and gad are horrible and really embarrassing. I have to do an enema in order to have a bowel movement. I'm not sure what's worse!

Report
5 Stars
Posted 34 months ago (1/24/2016)

RatedPrilosecfor Gastroesophageal Reflux DiseaseReport

Went to the ER with stomach and chest pain. Found out I had GERD and a hiatal hernia. Was told to take 2 doses a day for a week to build up a tolerance and then cut it back down to one a day. My other doctor told me it was fine to keep taking 2 a day since the pain practically vanished in 3 days. The only problem I had was with the bitter taste after taking the medicine.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 35 months ago (1/3/2016)

RatedPrilosecfor Gastric UlcerReport

I have no idea why I have 10 stomach ulcers, I don't take anything .After taking calcium channel blockers and having an allergic reaction , then , decades later chemo for breast cancer, long story short I was over - chemo-ed. Then are others too but all just the same ...ending in hives . This drug worked brilliantly for me, I had lost 15 lbs down to 105 , waves of nausea and a gnawing pain deep in my gut, suddenly it was all gone . I could eat. Then on Christmas Day on the ferry to Seattle my hands began to itch and up my arms and the my feet and then my head....a week later I am still itching . Am I supposed to take the new PPI prescribed ? I wonder how much longer this itching will last .

Report
2 Stars
Posted 35 months ago (12/23/2015)

RatedPrilosecfor Pyrosis (heartburn)Report

Lightheaded..terrible fatigue, blurred vision...no longer using it.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 41 months ago (7/6/2015)

RatedPrilosecfor Gastroesophageal Reflux DiseaseReport

I was prescribed 40 MG Prilosec per day for GERD (moderate, with dysphagia-swallowing problems). I took it for a little over 1 week, and although it stopped my reflux, I had terrible side effects. I am a healthy, 30 year old woman with no drug allergies. I had daily stomach pains, dizziness, inability to focus my eyes (especially when on the computer at work), and I felt spacey and strange on it. I was unable to concentrate at work or drive, especially with the dizzy feeling. I asked to stop taking it. Be careful with this one.

Report
0.5 Stars
Posted 56 months ago (3/27/2014)

RatedPrilosecfor Gastroesophageal Reflux DiseaseReport

Most people suffering from GERD have LOW stomach acid. I took this drug for decades. It relieves symptoms, but does other things long term. Eliminating stomach acid stops the body from digesting protein and vitamins. I was hospitalized 7times and had 3 colon operations due to protein rotting in my guts, but these problems were never linked to the drug by the medical community. If you get diverticulitis, stop taking thIs drug and find a doctor that understands the link between this drug and intestinal problems.

Report
0.5 Stars
Posted 65 months ago (7/2/2013)

RatedPrilosecfor Gastroesophageal Reflux DiseaseReport

Omeprazole helped with the symptoms, but after about 6 years , and one tablet of 20mg.a day, it is now showing up in my liver. I now have elevated liver enzymes. I'm going for tests this week. I don't recommended taking this over a long period of time.

Report
3 Stars
Posted 79 months ago (4/30/2012)

RatedPrilosecfor Gastric UlcerReport

bleeding uclers, discovered thru endoscopy, probably had had them for over a year. Three strirating bleeding uclers in the stomach, due to stress, not bacteria. Started on Omneprazole, symptoms come and go, i t has been three months now, and stress is creeping up again, stomach starting to hurt as well as tongue due to the strong acid. Am calling doctor to get something else bec I cannot sleep thru it, can't eat much other than bland.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 81 months ago (2/9/2012)

RatedPrilosecfor Hiatal herniaReport

After using the drug over the course of two months I experienced chest pains, left shoulder joint pain, a tingling sensation down my left arm, fatigue and a rash centered in the middle of my breast bone.

Report
4.5 Stars
Posted 99 months ago (8/22/2010)

RatedPrilosecfor Helicobacter pylori InfectionReport

Still taking Ompeprazole once a day for helicobactor - already had antibiotics and finished the course, but continue with this drug for another couple of months. Improved symptoms almost 100%. Very satisfied

Report
5 Stars
Posted 110 months ago (9/22/2009)

RatedPrilosecfor Gastroesophageal Reflux DiseaseReport

I think to get the max benefits of Prilosec ask your Dr about taking 20 mg twice a day. I Think that Prilosec OTC or the Generic prescription version taken once a day is not that effective alone because if taken in the morning before breakfast it tends to wear off within 12 to 14 hours. I also tried Nexium (which is not really much stronger so do not be fooled by the 20 mg vs 40 mg theory) while that Nexium last a bit longer about 16 hours, it still wore off by the middle of the night and I was awaken with bad reflux. Now my Dr. has me on generic Prilosec one before breakfast and one before dinner for full 24 hr coverage works much better I feel much better and it is much cheaper then Nexium Good luck

Report
0.5 Stars
Posted 117 months ago (2/5/2009)

RatedPrilosecfor Hiatal herniaReport

I took Prilosec and had OD symptoms even though I was on a regular dose. I was on 20mg a day. Symptoms were: * confusion * drowsiness * blurred vision * fast or pounding heartbeat * nausea * vomiting * sweating * flushing (feeling of warmth) * full feeling in my head * dry mouth, very thirsty I also experienced: * constipation * dizziness * tooth and gum decay and pain * left upper back/shoulder pain * severe stomach cramps * rash * itching all over my body, mainly chest and arms * my feet and ankles were swollen * difficulty breathing * muscle spasms, * tingling in my face, lips, and limbs

Report
1.5 Stars
Posted 118 months ago (1/23/2009)

RatedPrilosecfor Laryngopharyngeal reflux diseaseReport

There have been meta-studies which show that PPI's (proton pump inhibitors) have little effect on the symptoms of LPR. Others say that you have to take it for a while (6 months). My experience with this drug was severe gastric cramping. You have to take double the dose for LPR. Moreover it never really relieved the symptoms. I had more success with Nexium, but unfortunately it's effectiveness wore off after about 30 days and it ultimately made my reflux worse. That actually is one of the potential side effects of PPIs, worse reflux! Unfortunately there are no decent effective treatments for this disease in my humble opinion. Even surgery often fails to stem symptoms.

Report
0.5 Stars
Posted 118 months ago (1/9/2009)

RatedPrilosecfor Pyrosis (heartburn)Report

The side effects of abdominal cramping and pain and bloatedness were worse than the symptons it was designed to cure.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 123 months ago (8/8/2008)

RatedPrilosecfor Peptic UlcerReport

I have been using Prilosec for many years to treat Peptic Ulcers and GERD. As far as the peptic ulcers go, the Prilosec helps tremendously. Of course, I still have to use my head when it comes to eating. There are some foods that are "deadly" to eat when you suffer from ulcers, such as foods with high fat content, alcohol, etc. As long as I eat right, for the most part, I am fine with the Prilosec. If I stop the Prilosec, I get very sick fast; so I have learned that it definitely helps. I have no side-effects either. I would definitely recommend it for treatment of Peptic Ulcers.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 123 months ago (8/8/2008)

RatedPrilosecfor Gastroesophageal Reflux DiseaseReport

I have used Prilosec for many years to treat GERD. It has helped tremendously. Of course, I am still careful not to bend over after eating; and I sleep with pillows elevating my upper body a bit. I drink no alcohol. These 3 things are important in controlling GERD. However, without the Prilosec, I get sick very quickly. The medicine has helped me feel GERD-free. There have been no side-effects at all, unlike with some other medications. I would definitely recommend it for treating GERD.

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: Prilosec OTC: How it Works

Prilosec Reviews
Prilosec Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Prilosec Reviews pictures

Prilosec Reviews forecast
Prilosec Reviews recommendations photo

Prilosec Reviews pics
Prilosec Reviews pictures

Prilosec Reviews Prilosec Reviews new images
Prilosec Reviews new pictures

pics Prilosec Reviews
images Prilosec Reviews

Watch Prilosec Reviews video
Watch Prilosec Reviews video

Discussion on this topic: Prilosec Reviews, prilosec-reviews/
Discussion on this topic: Prilosec Reviews, prilosec-reviews/ , prilosec-reviews/

Related News


Denise Lewis Interview
Summer Cooking at Le Manoir aux Quat’Saisons
Enskyce Reviews
How to Bullet Journal
My History with Chronic Pain
MORE: 10 WomenWho Inspire Us To Dress Better
U-Kera
How to Make Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce
MSGM SpringSummer 2013 Campaign
Heres the Delightful First Trailer for Mary Poppins Returns



Date: 04.12.2018, 20:01 / Views: 91465